The Road Trip by Beth O’Leary: Book Review

It’s release day for Beth O’Leary’s newest book, The Road Trip. I found this book to be a lot more layered and with more complicated and deeply-flawed characters than her previous books. It’s definitely a change from the typical feel-good book, and I think that’s ok. I really enjoyed it all the same. I received [Read On]

Book Review: Miss Cecily’s Recipes for Exceptional Ladies by Vicky Zimmerman

If you are looking for a lighthearted read about finding your path, unlikely friendships, and you are someone who loves food, and cookbooks, and books in general, I highly recommend Miss Cecily’s Recipes for Exceptional Ladies by Vicky Zimmerman. I received an advanced copy of the book from Sourcebooks via NetGalley; all opinions are my [Read On]

Book Review: The Paris Library by Janet Skeslien Charles

Fans of Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale and Melanie Benjamin’s Mistress of the Ritz will thoroughly enjoy Janet Skeslien Charles’ new book The Paris Library. I received an advanced copy of the book from the publisher via NetGalley; all opinions are my own. This post contains some affiliate links that may earn me a commission if you [Read On]

Love In the Afternoon by Karen Hawkins – A Dove Pond Novella

If you read The Book Charmer by Karen Hawkins and enjoyed it, then you will love Love in the Afternoon. It’s a sweet, quick read. All opinions are my own. This post contains some affiliate links that may earn me a commission if you purchase through them. Synopsis My Thoughts on Love in the Afternoon [Read On]

The Awakening by Nora Roberts – A Book Review

I have my list of tried and true authors whose books I always look for because they never disappoint. I know they will let me escape from the world for a while, and their writing style is so familiar, it’s almost a comfort. Nora Roberts (including her writing as J.D. Robb) is one such author, [Read On]

How Lulu Lost Her Mind by Rachel Gibson – Book Review

Today I’ve got a book that brings all the feels and deals with some tough topics while managing to be laugh-out-loud funny. Interested? Rachel Gibson’s novel How Lulu Lost Her Mind is the book for you! I think this book is making my list of top 10 favorite books of 2020. Read on to learn [Read On]

The Book Charmer by Karen Hawkins – A Belated Book Review

What happens when someone asks you for a book recommendation, and you when youearch for your review on a particular book, you discover you only raved about it on social media? (Apparently, you only wrote the review in your head and on NetGalley…) You write a belated book review to make up for it! In [Read On]

The Paper Daughters of Chinatown by Heather B. Moore – A Book Review

My historical fiction binging continues, and this one is yet another based on a true life store. The Paper Daughters of Chinatown by author Heather B. Moore is one of the most compelling historical fiction books I’ve read this year. I was provided an advanced copy from Shadow Mountain Publishing; all opinions are my own. [Read On]

Missing Travel? 4 Books To Soothe Your Wanderlust

I love to travel because I think you learn as much about yourself as you do the place you visit. I’m longing to travel but not quite ready to venture too far with the ‘rona lurking. Instead of packing my bags, I’ve been pouring myself a glass of wine and settling into a comfy chair [Read On]

Book Review: Grown-Up Pose by Sonya Lalli

I really enjoyed Sonya Lalli’s first book, The Matchmaker’s List, and so I have been looking forward to reading Grown-Up Pose. I think I enjoyed Grown-Up Pose even more! This is a story of one woman’s journey of self-discovery. Let’s get this out of the way: the blurb for Grown-Up Pose is a little misleading. [Read On]

%d bloggers like this: