Kingdom of Exiles by Maxym M Martineau

Fans of adult fantasy (and mature YA readers) will enjoy Kingdom of Exiles by author Maxym M Martineau. Read on for more about this book which is the first of The Beast Charmer trilogy. Thanks to Sourcebooks and NetGalley for providing me with an advance copy of this book. This post contains affiliate links. All [Read On]

Two Great Historical Fiction Novels for Dual-Timeline Fans

I’ve been on a historical fiction kick and I have been seeing out those that have a dual-timeline. Set in different eras of war, The Light Over London and Bellewether are two such books that NetGalley kindly provided me for review AND that I couldn’t put down. Please note, this post contains affiliate links. The [Read On]

One Summer in Paris by Sarah Morgan

One Summer in Paris is a lovely, easy read that is perfect for fans of Susan Mallery, Elin Hilderbrand or Mary Kay Andrews. I was delighted to receive a review copy from NetGalley. (As usual, all opinions are my own. And yes, this review does include affiliate links should you want to grab a copy [Read On]

Thursday Things

With spring break behind me, I’ve got a lot of things rattling in my head. Most of it isn’t enough for a full post, but are loosely related. Thursday Things is a bit of a brain dump – a bit of what I’m excited about, a bit of what has me frustrated, and it all [Read On]

The Matchmaker’s List by Sonya Lalli – A Book Review

I was given an advanced reader copy of The Matchmaker’s List by NetGalley and I couldn’t put it down. I also struggled a bit with how to review it, as I hate spoilers, and this one has a doozy of a plot device midway through might make your eye twitch a bit with discomfort. Ultimately, [Read On]

Book Review: I Owe You One by Sophie Kinsella

Fans of Sophie Kinsella will be excited to learn she is back with another book chock full of quirky characters, eye-rolling situations and snappy dialogue. I Owe You One hits the shelves today, the perfect escape read! I must make note that there are affiliate links in this post, and if you click one, it [Read On]

Blog Tour and Review: Cowboy Charm School by Margaret Brownley

Today I am bringing you a delightful historical romantic western from Margaret Brownley: Cowboy Charm School is the first in her new series, titled The Haywire Brides.  I think you’ll fall in love with Texas Ranger Brett Tucker – I know I’m crushing a little bit. So read on, and be sure to enter our [Read On]

Book Review: By the Book by Julia Sonneborn

I received By the Book for free from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review, because I do these reviews for love of books.  This post contains affiliate links you can use to purchase the book. If you buy the [Read On]

Book Review: Beach House Reunion by Mary Alice Monroe

I received Beach House Reunion for free from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review, because I do these reviews for love of books.  This post contains affiliate links you can use to purchase the book. If you buy the [Read On]

Monday Reads: Seeing Red by Sandra Brown

I’ve been a fan of Sandra Brown for years, so I was excited when her new book Seeing Red crossed my desk! I love a good mystery, and she is the queen of mixing mystery and romance. Read on for my review!   Review of Seeing Red Sandra Brown delivers another successful thriller in Seeing [Read On]