Missing Travel? 4 Books To Soothe Your Wanderlust

I love to travel because I think you learn as much about yourself as you do the place you visit. I’m longing to travel but not quite ready to venture too far with the ‘rona lurking. Instead of packing my bags, I’ve been pouring myself a glass of wine and settling into a comfy chair [Read On]

Book Review: Vanessa Yu’s Magical Paris Teashop by Roselle Lim

I love a book with a good story, an engaging main character, and a touch of magic. Roselle Lim’s debut novel Natalie Tan’s Book of Luck and Fortune was a delight, and her sophomore effort – Vanessa Yu’s Magical Paris Teashop – did not disappoint. I received an advance copy of the book from Berkley [Read On]

On Ocean Boulevard by Mary Alice Monroe

Mary Alice Monroe returns to the shores of South Carolina, Primrose Cottage, and the Rutledge family in On Ocean Boulevard, the newest edition to her long-running The Beach House Series. I received an advance copy of the book from Gallery Books via NetGalley in exchange for an unbiased review.  All opinions are my own. This [Read On]

Book Review: Real Men Knit by Kwana Jackson

Real Men Knit is the first book I’ve read by Kwana Jackson, who also writes romances under the name of K.M Jackson. I definitely need to get my hands on her Sugar Lake series, as it sounds like it is right up my alley as well. If you’re a fan of contemporary romance, this slow [Read On]

Book Review: Not Like The Movies by Kerry Winfrey

If you are looking for a book to escape into, Kerry Winfrey’s fun, frustrating, and delightful novel Not Like The Movies is exactly what you need right now. I received an advance copy of the book from Berkley Publishing Group via NetGalley in exchange for an unbiased review.  All opinions are my own. This post [Read On]

Five Christmas Romances to Curl Up with this December

Confession: I find it difficult to get into Christmas novels when it’s (1) not even Thanksgiving and (2) it’s still 97º here in Texas. I was naughty. I waited until closer to Thanksgiving to begin to read these five lovely, uplifting Christmas romances and then share them with YOU in December, when you’re REALLY in [Read On]

Kingdom of Exiles by Maxym M Martineau

Fans of adult fantasy (and mature YA readers) will enjoy Kingdom of Exiles by author Maxym M Martineau. Read on for more about this book which is the first of The Beast Charmer trilogy. Thanks to Sourcebooks and NetGalley for providing me with an advance copy of this book. This post contains affiliate links. All [Read On]

Two Great Historical Fiction Novels for Dual-Timeline Fans

I’ve been on a historical fiction kick and I have been seeing out those that have a dual-timeline. Set in different eras of war, The Light Over London and Bellewether are two such books that NetGalley kindly provided me for review AND that I couldn’t put down. Please note, this post contains affiliate links. The [Read On]

One Summer in Paris by Sarah Morgan

One Summer in Paris is a lovely, easy read that is perfect for fans of Susan Mallery, Elin Hilderbrand or Mary Kay Andrews. I was delighted to receive a review copy from NetGalley. (As usual, all opinions are my own. And yes, this review does include affiliate links should you want to grab a copy [Read On]

Thursday Things

With spring break behind me, I’ve got a lot of things rattling in my head. Most of it isn’t enough for a full post, but are loosely related. Thursday Things is a bit of a brain dump – a bit of what I’m excited about, a bit of what has me frustrated, and it all [Read On]

%d bloggers like this: