Two Great Historical Fiction Novels for Dual-Timeline Fans

I’ve been on a historical fiction kick and I have been seeing out those that have a dual-timeline. Set in different eras of war, The Light Over London and Bellewether are two such books that NetGalley kindly provided me for review AND that I couldn’t put down. Please note, this post contains affiliate links. The [Read On]

One Summer in Paris by Sarah Morgan

One Summer in Paris is a lovely, easy read that is perfect for fans of Susan Mallery, Elin Hilderbrand or Mary Kay Andrews. I was delighted to receive a review copy from NetGalley. (As usual, all opinions are my own. And yes, this review does include affiliate links should you want to grab a copy [Read On]

Thursday Things

With spring break behind me, I’ve got a lot of things rattling in my head. Most of it isn’t enough for a full post, but are loosely related. Thursday Things is a bit of a brain dump – a bit of what I’m excited about, a bit of what has me frustrated, and it all [Read On]

The Matchmaker’s List by Sonya Lalli – A Book Review

I was given an advanced reader copy of The Matchmaker’s List by NetGalley and I couldn’t put it down. I also struggled a bit with how to review it, as I hate spoilers, and this one has a doozy of a plot device midway through might make your eye twitch a bit with discomfort. Ultimately, [Read On]

Book Review: I Owe You One by Sophie Kinsella

Fans of Sophie Kinsella will be excited to learn she is back with another book chock full of quirky characters, eye-rolling situations and snappy dialogue. I Owe You One hits the shelves today, the perfect escape read! I must make note that there are affiliate links in this post, and if you click one, it [Read On]

Blog Tour and Review: Cowboy Charm School by Margaret Brownley

Today I am bringing you a delightful historical romantic western from Margaret Brownley: Cowboy Charm School is the first in her new series, titled The Haywire Brides.  I think you’ll fall in love with Texas Ranger Brett Tucker – I know I’m crushing a little bit. So read on, and be sure to enter our [Read On]

Book Review: By the Book by Julia Sonneborn

I received By the Book for free from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review, because I do these reviews for love of books.  This post contains affiliate links you can use to purchase the book. If you buy the [Read On]

Book Review: Beach House Reunion by Mary Alice Monroe

I received Beach House Reunion for free from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review, because I do these reviews for love of books.  This post contains affiliate links you can use to purchase the book. If you buy the [Read On]

Monday Reads: Seeing Red by Sandra Brown

I’ve been a fan of Sandra Brown for years, so I was excited when her new book Seeing Red crossed my desk! I love a good mystery, and she is the queen of mixing mystery and romance. Read on for my review!   Review of Seeing Red Sandra Brown delivers another successful thriller in Seeing [Read On]