Book Review: Real Men Knit by Kwana Jackson

Real Men Knit is the first book I’ve read by Kwana Jackson, who also writes romances under the name of K.M Jackson. I definitely need to get my hands on her Sugar Lake series, as it sounds like it is right up my alley as well. If you’re a fan of contemporary romance, this slow [Read On]

Book Review: Not Like The Movies by Kerry Winfrey

If you are looking for a book to escape into, Kerry Winfrey’s fun, frustrating, and delightful novel Not Like The Movies is exactly what you need right now. I received an advance copy of the book from Berkley Publishing Group via NetGalley in exchange for an unbiased review.  All opinions are my own. This post [Read On]

Five Christmas Romances to Curl Up with this December

Confession: I find it difficult to get into Christmas novels when it’s (1) not even Thanksgiving and (2) it’s still 97º here in Texas. I was naughty. I waited until closer to Thanksgiving to begin to read these five lovely, uplifting Christmas romances and then share them with YOU in December, when you’re REALLY in [Read On]

Kingdom of Exiles by Maxym M Martineau

Fans of adult fantasy (and mature YA readers) will enjoy Kingdom of Exiles by author Maxym M Martineau. Read on for more about this book which is the first of The Beast Charmer trilogy. Thanks to Sourcebooks and NetGalley for providing me with an advance copy of this book. This post contains affiliate links. All [Read On]

Two Great Historical Fiction Novels for Dual-Timeline Fans

I’ve been on a historical fiction kick and I have been seeing out those that have a dual-timeline. Set in different eras of war, The Light Over London and Bellewether are two such books that NetGalley kindly provided me for review AND that I couldn’t put down. Please note, this post contains affiliate links. The [Read On]

One Summer in Paris by Sarah Morgan

One Summer in Paris is a lovely, easy read that is perfect for fans of Susan Mallery, Elin Hilderbrand or Mary Kay Andrews. I was delighted to receive a review copy from NetGalley. (As usual, all opinions are my own. And yes, this review does include affiliate links should you want to grab a copy [Read On]

Thursday Things

With spring break behind me, I’ve got a lot of things rattling in my head. Most of it isn’t enough for a full post, but are loosely related. Thursday Things is a bit of a brain dump – a bit of what I’m excited about, a bit of what has me frustrated, and it all [Read On]

The Matchmaker’s List by Sonya Lalli – A Book Review

I was given an advanced reader copy of The Matchmaker’s List by NetGalley and I couldn’t put it down. I also struggled a bit with how to review it, as I hate spoilers, and this one has a doozy of a plot device midway through might make your eye twitch a bit with discomfort. Ultimately, [Read On]

Book Review: I Owe You One by Sophie Kinsella

Fans of Sophie Kinsella will be excited to learn she is back with another book chock full of quirky characters, eye-rolling situations and snappy dialogue. I Owe You One hits the shelves today, the perfect escape read! I must make note that there are affiliate links in this post, and if you click one, it [Read On]

Blog Tour and Review: Cowboy Charm School by Margaret Brownley

Today I am bringing you a delightful historical romantic western from Margaret Brownley: Cowboy Charm School is the first in her new series, titled The Haywire Brides.  I think you’ll fall in love with Texas Ranger Brett Tucker – I know I’m crushing a little bit. So read on, and be sure to enter our [Read On]

%d bloggers like this: