Books to Help Understand Anti-Racism and Race

Wanting to be a better white ally means learning about systemic racism. To do that, we need to dig a little deeper into U.S. history, because we’re simply not taught it fully in school, at least in a way that we understand the nuances and all that shaped how we ended up where we all [Read On]

Book Review: The List of Things That Will Not Change by Rebecca Stead

Warm-hearted and relatable, Rebecca Stead’s middle-grade novel The List of Things That Will Not Change is simply wonderful. Read on to learn more about this lovely book. I received an advance copy of the book from Random House Children’s Books via NetGalley in exchange for an unbiased review.  All opinions are my own. This post [Read On]

Five Christmas Romances to Curl Up with this December

Confession: I find it difficult to get into Christmas novels when it’s (1) not even Thanksgiving and (2) it’s still 97º here in Texas. I was naughty. I waited until closer to Thanksgiving to begin to read these five lovely, uplifting Christmas romances and then share them with YOU in December, when you’re REALLY in [Read On]

Secrets of the Chocolate House – a book review

If you like historical fiction and time-slip books, Paula Brackston’s Secrets of the Chocolate House is right up your alley! Many thanks to NetGalley and St. Martin’s Press for providing me with an advanced digital copy of the book. This review contains affiliate links, which if you click may generate a commission for me. I [Read On]

MG Book Review: The Benefits of Being an Octopus

My brain is usually a bit of a hot mess. I have texts I thought I sent, things I put in a safe place only to promptly forget where I stashed it – and apparently, books I reviewed everywhere (Goodreads, Amazon, NetGalley) EXCEPT for my blog. The Benefits of Being an Octopus was one such [Read On]

Book Review: The Little Shop of Found Things by Paula Brackston

The danger of writing at the library is that I rarely leave without grabbing a few books from the “New Books” section, no matter how many books are waiting at home. The Little Shop of Found Things was one such find and I’m so glad I picked it up. Read on to learn more about [Read On]

One Summer in Paris by Sarah Morgan

One Summer in Paris is a lovely, easy read that is perfect for fans of Susan Mallery, Elin Hilderbrand or Mary Kay Andrews. I was delighted to receive a review copy from NetGalley. (As usual, all opinions are my own. And yes, this review does include affiliate links should you want to grab a copy [Read On]

The Astral Traveler’s Daughter by K.C. Archer

I so loved School for Psychics by K.C. Archer that I pounced on a copy of its sequel, The Astral Traveler’s Daughter, when it was made available by NetGalley and the publisher for review. Read on for my take on this easy reading paranormal thriller. This is the second book in the School for Psychics series by [Read On]

Thursday Things

With spring break behind me, I’ve got a lot of things rattling in my head. Most of it isn’t enough for a full post, but are loosely related. Thursday Things is a bit of a brain dump – a bit of what I’m excited about, a bit of what has me frustrated, and it all [Read On]

The Matchmaker’s List by Sonya Lalli – A Book Review

I was given an advanced reader copy of The Matchmaker’s List by NetGalley and I couldn’t put it down. I also struggled a bit with how to review it, as I hate spoilers, and this one has a doozy of a plot device midway through might make your eye twitch a bit with discomfort. Ultimately, [Read On]

%d bloggers like this: