Secrets of the Chocolate House – a book review

If you like historical fiction and time-slip books, Paula Brackston’s Secrets of the Chocolate House is right up your alley! Many thanks to NetGalley and St. Martin’s Press for providing me with an advanced digital copy of the book. This review contains affiliate links, which if you click may generate a commission for me. I [Read On]

MG Book Review: The Benefits of Being an Octopus

My brain is usually a bit of a hot mess. I have texts I thought I sent, things I put in a safe place only to promptly forget where I stashed it – and apparently, books I reviewed everywhere (Goodreads, Amazon, NetGalley) EXCEPT for my blog. The Benefits of Being an Octopus was one such [Read On]

Book Review: The Little Shop of Found Things by Paula Brackston

The danger of writing at the library is that I rarely leave without grabbing a few books from the “New Books” section, no matter how many books are waiting at home. The Little Shop of Found Things was one such find and I’m so glad I picked it up. Read on to learn more about [Read On]

One Summer in Paris by Sarah Morgan

One Summer in Paris is a lovely, easy read that is perfect for fans of Susan Mallery, Elin Hilderbrand or Mary Kay Andrews. I was delighted to receive a review copy from NetGalley. (As usual, all opinions are my own. And yes, this review does include affiliate links should you want to grab a copy [Read On]

The Astral Traveler’s Daughter by K.C. Archer

I so loved School for Psychics by K.C. Archer that I pounced on a copy of its sequel, The Astral Traveler’s Daughter, when it was made available by NetGalley and the publisher for review. Read on for my take on this easy reading paranormal thriller. This is the second book in the School for Psychics series by [Read On]

Thursday Things

With spring break behind me, I’ve got a lot of things rattling in my head. Most of it isn’t enough for a full post, but are loosely related. Thursday Things is a bit of a brain dump – a bit of what I’m excited about, a bit of what has me frustrated, and it all [Read On]

The Matchmaker’s List by Sonya Lalli – A Book Review

I was given an advanced reader copy of The Matchmaker’s List by NetGalley and I couldn’t put it down. I also struggled a bit with how to review it, as I hate spoilers, and this one has a doozy of a plot device midway through might make your eye twitch a bit with discomfort. Ultimately, [Read On]

Book Review: The Storm Runner by J.C. Cervantes

Today I’m talking about the just-released middle grade adventure tale The Storm Runner by author J.C. Cervantes. I absolutely LOVED this story – which is the first installation in The Storm Runner series – so I’m happy to know there is more to come, even if I’m already impatient for the next book in the [Read On]