What I’m Reading Wednesday, Redux

I’ve been doing so much reading and not enough reviewing – at least, not here on the blog. Between my own writing (which was going well, and now is – not) and reading and life in general, I feel both overwhelmed and behind. (Is it possible for the year to have passed both quickly and [Read On]

School for Psychics by K.C. Archer – (a flashback book review)

Nobody’s perfect – not the main character of K.C. Archer’s School for Psychics, Teddy Cannon – and clearly, not me. Because despite loving this book and reviewing it’s sequel here on the blog (spoiler – there is a sequel), I apparently only reviewed the book itself on Amazon and Goodreads. And since I enjoyed it [Read On]

Magic For Liars by Sarah Gailey – Book Review

I’m catching up on all the book reviews I meant to do just before a polar vortex gripped Texas and knocked out all power1. The only writing I did last week was on paper, and unfortunately, the writing the week before that was mostly in my head. Sorry you didn’t get to read it. It [Read On]

Book Review: The Paris Library by Janet Skeslien Charles

Fans of Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale and Melanie Benjamin’s Mistress of the Ritz will thoroughly enjoy Janet Skeslien Charles’ new book The Paris Library. I received an advanced copy of the book from the publisher via NetGalley; all opinions are my own. This post contains some affiliate links that may earn me a commission if you [Read On]

The Lost Manuscript by Cathy Bonidan – A Book Review

If you’re looking for something a little different – quirky and fun – check out Cathy Bonidan’s new novel The Lost Manuscript. I received an advanced copy of the book from St. Martin’s Press via NetGalley; all opinions are my own. This post contains some affiliate links that may earn me a commission if you [Read On]

Two Christmas Romances (That Will Scratch Your Travel Itch)

  Now that November and NaNoWriMo are behind me, I’m playing catchup on the backlog of AMAZING book ARCs I have.  I really struggled this fall reading Christmas stories before the Christmas season, but now that I’m digging into them, I’m sorry I waited. I’ve got two Christmas romances for you that have the comforting, [Read On]

Love In the Afternoon by Karen Hawkins – A Dove Pond Novella

If you read The Book Charmer by Karen Hawkins and enjoyed it, then you will love Love in the Afternoon. It’s a sweet, quick read. All opinions are my own. This post contains some affiliate links that may earn me a commission if you purchase through them. Synopsis My Thoughts on Love in the Afternoon [Read On]

The Awakening by Nora Roberts – A Book Review

I have my list of tried and true authors whose books I always look for because they never disappoint. I know they will let me escape from the world for a while, and their writing style is so familiar, it’s almost a comfort. Nora Roberts (including her writing as J.D. Robb) is one such author, [Read On]

How Lulu Lost Her Mind by Rachel Gibson – Book Review

Today I’ve got a book that brings all the feels and deals with some tough topics while managing to be laugh-out-loud funny. Interested? Rachel Gibson’s novel How Lulu Lost Her Mind is the book for you! I think this book is making my list of top 10 favorite books of 2020. Read on to learn [Read On]

Ring Shout by P. Djèlí Clark

I have read a LOT of books this year (no small surprise) but none like Ring Shout by author P. Djèlí Clark. This alternative history packs a powerful punch in novella form. Superb and unputdownable, it digs in and doesn’t let go. I received an advanced copy of the book from the publisher via NetGalley; all [Read On]

%d bloggers like this: