Kingdom of Exiles by Maxym M Martineau

Fans of adult fantasy (and mature YA readers) will enjoy Kingdom of Exiles by author Maxym M Martineau. Read on for more about this book which is the first of The Beast Charmer trilogy. Thanks to Sourcebooks and NetGalley for providing me with an advance copy of this book. This post contains affiliate links. All [Read On]

Recursion by Blake Crouch – Book Review

The 2016 release of Dark Matter completely blew me away, but I think Blake Crouch topped that novel with Recursion. (And not just because he over-scienced my brain in Dark Matter.) Read on to find out why! Thanks to Crown Publishing and NetGalley for providing an ARC for review. This post also contains affiliate links. [Read On]

Natalie Tan’s Book of Luck and Fortune – Book Review

If you need a lovely escape, especially if you are a fan of magical realism, Roselle Lim’s debut novel Natalie Tan’s Book of Luck and Fortune is a must read! Read on for why I loved this book so much! Netgalley and Berkely Publishing Group thoughtfully provided a copy for review purposes; this post contains [Read On]

Two Great Historical Fiction Novels for Dual-Timeline Fans

I’ve been on a historical fiction kick and I have been seeing out those that have a dual-timeline. Set in different eras of war, The Light Over London and Bellewether are two such books that NetGalley kindly provided me for review AND that I couldn’t put down. Please note, this post contains affiliate links. The [Read On]

Book Review: The Little Shop of Found Things by Paula Brackston

The danger of writing at the library is that I rarely leave without grabbing a few books from the “New Books” section, no matter how many books are waiting at home. The Little Shop of Found Things was one such find and I’m so glad I picked it up. Read on to learn more about [Read On]

One Summer in Paris by Sarah Morgan

One Summer in Paris is a lovely, easy read that is perfect for fans of Susan Mallery, Elin Hilderbrand or Mary Kay Andrews. I was delighted to receive a review copy from NetGalley. (As usual, all opinions are my own. And yes, this review does include affiliate links should you want to grab a copy [Read On]

The Fifteen Wonders of Daniel Green by Erica Boyce

Thanks to NetGalley for giving me the opportunity to read an advance copy of The Fifteen Wonders of Daniel Green, which is a wonderful read for lovers of literary fiction. This one caused all the feels, so grab your tissues when you pick up your own copy of this story. Initially, this is a story about [Read On]

The Astral Traveler’s Daughter by K.C. Archer

I so loved School for Psychics by K.C. Archer that I pounced on a copy of its sequel, The Astral Traveler’s Daughter, when it was made available by NetGalley and the publisher for review. Read on for my take on this easy reading paranormal thriller. This is the second book in the School for Psychics series by [Read On]

Thursday Things

With spring break behind me, I’ve got a lot of things rattling in my head. Most of it isn’t enough for a full post, but are loosely related. Thursday Things is a bit of a brain dump – a bit of what I’m excited about, a bit of what has me frustrated, and it all [Read On]

The Matchmaker’s List by Sonya Lalli – A Book Review

I was given an advanced reader copy of The Matchmaker’s List by NetGalley and I couldn’t put it down. I also struggled a bit with how to review it, as I hate spoilers, and this one has a doozy of a plot device midway through might make your eye twitch a bit with discomfort. Ultimately, [Read On]