The Road Trip by Beth O’Leary: Book Review

It’s release day for Beth O’Leary’s newest book, The Road Trip. I found this book to be a lot more layered and with more complicated and deeply-flawed characters than her previous books. It’s definitely a change from the typical feel-good book, and I think that’s ok. I really enjoyed it all the same. I received [Read On]

The Memory Collectors by Kim Neville

Today’s featured book is Kim Neville’s literary debut, THE MEMORY COLLECTORS. It was an engrossing, unexpected read, so grab a cup of coffee and take a moment to learn more about this book. I received an advanced copy of the book from Atria Paperback; all opinions are my own. This post contains affiliate links that [Read On]

People We Meet On Vacation by Emily Henry

Pour Y’all. I’m so ready to travel. I’m BEYOND ready to travel. Except people. I’m an introvert, and the downside of travel is travelers. You know the kind. The ones who are impatient. Rude. Pushy. And, you know, this pandemic isn’t over, so that makes travel so much more fraught with…feelings. That’s why I loved [Read On]

Book Review – Project Hail Mary by Andy Weir

I loved Andy Weir’s upcoming release Project Hail Mary so much I want to shove a copy in everyone’s hands – it was that much fun. Clever, exciting, funny, smart, and fast paced…I could go on. (And I do, in my review below!) Read on to learn more about the book (but just a little) [Read On]

Book Review: Miss Cecily’s Recipes for Exceptional Ladies by Vicky Zimmerman

If you are looking for a lighthearted read about finding your path, unlikely friendships, and you are someone who loves food, and cookbooks, and books in general, I highly recommend Miss Cecily’s Recipes for Exceptional Ladies by Vicky Zimmerman. I received an advanced copy of the book from Sourcebooks via NetGalley; all opinions are my [Read On]

What I’m Reading Wednesday, Redux

I’ve been doing so much reading and not enough reviewing – at least, not here on the blog. Between my own writing (which was going well, and now is – not) and reading and life in general, I feel both overwhelmed and behind. (Is it possible for the year to have passed both quickly and [Read On]

School for Psychics by K.C. Archer – (a flashback book review)

Nobody’s perfect – not the main character of K.C. Archer’s School for Psychics, Teddy Cannon – and clearly, not me. Because despite loving this book and reviewing it’s sequel here on the blog (spoiler – there is a sequel), I apparently only reviewed the book itself on Amazon and Goodreads. And since I enjoyed it [Read On]

Magic For Liars by Sarah Gailey – Book Review

I’m catching up on all the book reviews I meant to do just before a polar vortex gripped Texas and knocked out all power1. The only writing I did last week was on paper, and unfortunately, the writing the week before that was mostly in my head. Sorry you didn’t get to read it. It [Read On]

Book Review: The Paris Library by Janet Skeslien Charles

Fans of Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale and Melanie Benjamin’s Mistress of the Ritz will thoroughly enjoy Janet Skeslien Charles’ new book The Paris Library. I received an advanced copy of the book from the publisher via NetGalley; all opinions are my own. This post contains some affiliate links that may earn me a commission if you [Read On]

The Lost Manuscript by Cathy Bonidan – A Book Review

If you’re looking for something a little different – quirky and fun – check out Cathy Bonidan’s new novel The Lost Manuscript. I received an advanced copy of the book from St. Martin’s Press via NetGalley; all opinions are my own. This post contains some affiliate links that may earn me a commission if you [Read On]

%d bloggers like this: