Kiss & Tell by Luke Murphy

If you enjoy sharp police procedurals and psychological thrillers, you’ll want to pick up a copy of Kiss & Tell by author Luke Murphy, who was kind enough to give me a copy of his book for review purposes. All thoughts and opinions are my own, and this review contains affiliate links. Luke Murphy’s novel [Read On]

One Summer in Paris by Sarah Morgan

One Summer in Paris is a lovely, easy read that is perfect for fans of Susan Mallery, Elin Hilderbrand or Mary Kay Andrews. I was delighted to receive a review copy from NetGalley. (As usual, all opinions are my own. And yes, this review does include affiliate links should you want to grab a copy [Read On]

Messages from the Universe (and Other WooWoo Things)

I’ve been in a funk recently. I don’t need to go into details, but some might call it midlife existential angst. Last week was particularly difficult; I was feeling mighty sorry for myself and struggling with feelings of low self-worth. It was pitiful and I wallowed in self-criticism. I wasn’t making the progress I wanted [Read On]

I Miss You When I Blink by Mary Laura Philpott

I have been looking forward to reading Mary Laura Philpott’s memoir I Miss You When I Blink. Needless to say, I nearly did a backflip (ok, it was a mental backflip – I’m the girl who broke her foot doing laundry, after all) when Netgalley provided an advance copy for review purposes. As always, all [Read On]

I Am the Parent in this “Parent-Taught” Drivers Ed Scenario

Today is a big day for my son. On the other hand, I’m finding myself slightly nauseous and a wee anxious. I’m taking my fifteen-year-old to the DMV to get his learner permit. If that isn’t terrifying enough, he’s asked to do parent-taught drivers ed. And I stupidly agreed to do it. The thought of [Read On]

The Fifteen Wonders of Daniel Green by Erica Boyce

Thanks to NetGalley for giving me the opportunity to read an advance copy of The Fifteen Wonders of Daniel Green, which is a wonderful read for lovers of literary fiction. This one caused all the feels, so grab your tissues when you pick up your own copy of this story. Initially, this is a story about [Read On]

The Astral Traveler’s Daughter by K.C. Archer

I so loved School for Psychics by K.C. Archer that I pounced on a copy of its sequel, The Astral Traveler’s Daughter, when it was made available by NetGalley and the publisher for review. Read on for my take on this easy reading paranormal thriller. This is the second book in the School for Psychics series by [Read On]

Thursday Things

With spring break behind me, I’ve got a lot of things rattling in my head. Most of it isn’t enough for a full post, but are loosely related. Thursday Things is a bit of a brain dump – a bit of what I’m excited about, a bit of what has me frustrated, and it all [Read On]

Finding My Place

Today’s post was inspired by this week’s prompt from Five Minute Friday , which is intended to be a free write. (More specifically, no editing, no over-thinking, no worrying about perfect grammar or punctuation.) For five minutes flat. Unedited. (DISCLOSURE: Since I’m not so good with rules and worse with typos, this was TOTALLY edited for grammar, [Read On]

LIVE WIRE by Pamela Fagan Hutchins – Book Tour and Review

LIVE WIRE(Maggie, Book One)A What Doesn’t Kill YouWorld Romantic Mystery byPAMELA FAGAN HUTCHINS Genre: Romantic MysteryPublisher: SkipJack PublishingDate of Publication: March 6, 2019Number of Pages: 270 Scroll down for giveaway! A hook-up turned lethal. A spurned, angry cowboy. Can rebel Maggie turn the tables before a killer adds her to the list of lost causes? Washed-up [Read On]