Book Review: The Storm Runner by J.C. Cervantes

Today I’m talking about the just-released middle grade adventure tale The Storm Runner by author J.C. Cervantes. I absolutely LOVED this story – which is the first installation in The Storm Runner series – so I’m happy to know there is more to come, even if I’m already impatient for the next book in the [Read On]

A Rumored Fortune by Joanna Davidson Politano – Book Blog Tour & Review

Today I’m joining up with Lone Star Lit for another book blog tour featuring Joanna Davidson Politano’s sophomore release, A Rumored Fortune.  Along with my review I’m sharing a book trailer AND a giveaway that is begging you to curl up with a book, so be sure to enter before you go! A RUMORED FORTUNE [Read On]

Lone Star Book Blog Tour (and Giveaway): The Theory of Happily Ever After

I’m back after a hiatus from writing book reviews (I’ve been reading, reading, reading) and I’m very excited that I get to join up with Lone Star Lit and bring you Kristin Billerbeck’s latest book, The Theory of Happily Ever After. Just the cover makes me happy! I loved this book, so read on to [Read On]

Lone Star Book Blog Tour: Tangible Spirits by Becki Willis

Today I’m joining up once again with Lone Star Book Blog Tours to bring you a great paranormal thriller, Tangible Spirits, by author Becki Willis. We have plenty of fun things planned for this tour (including author videos and a great giveaway) so check out part one of our author video here and be sure [Read On]

Book Review: By the Book by Julia Sonneborn

I received By the Book for free from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review, because I do these reviews for love of books.  This post contains affiliate links you can use to purchase the book. If you buy the [Read On]

Book Review: Beach House Reunion by Mary Alice Monroe

I received Beach House Reunion for free from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review, because I do these reviews for love of books.  This post contains affiliate links you can use to purchase the book. If you buy the [Read On]

Lone Star Book Blog Tour Review & Giveaway: Dam Nation

I’m back with Lone Star Book Blog Tours to bring you a book that I’m really excited to share! A new release by co-authors Clark Hays and Kathleen McFall, Dam Nation is a treat and a half. Fans of historical fiction will delight in their second installment of their alternative “what-if” take on the Bonnie and Clyde story, where [Read On]

Book Review: Megge of Bury Down – Volume 1 of the Bury Down Chronicles

 I received Megge of Bury Down for free from Smith Publicity in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review, because I do these reviews for love of books, which can’t buy me a cup of coffee.  This post contains affiliate links you [Read On]

Book Review: The Glitch by Elisabeth Cohen

I received The Glitch for free from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review, because I do these reviews for love of books.  This post contains affiliate links you can use to purchase the book. If you buy the book [Read On]

Lone Star Book Blog Tour Review and Giveaway: The Way of Beauty

I am so excited to bring you Camille De Maio’s newest book The Way of Beauty with the Lone Star Book Blog Tour. If you’ve read her previous books, you will not be disappointed. This is wonderful for fans of historical fiction AND for fans of authors such as Kristina McMorris or Sarah McCoy. Read [Read On]