Cookbook Review: 20 Recipes Kids Should Know

I must confess, while I’m always happy to see book mail, my equally bookish daughter is tickled when books aimed at her demographic land at my front door. When I received my copy of 20 Recipes Kids Should Know from the authors’ publicists for review*, she quickly snatched it up and was marking recipes she’d [Read On]

Book Review: Silent Lee and the Adventure of the Side Door Key

Today I’m reviwing Silent Lee and the Adventure of the Side Door Key. It is an interesting middle-grade fantasy book with a quirky heroine and equally quirky sidekick. Many thanks to Alex Hiam and Smith Publicity, who provided a copy of the book for review purposes. This post also contains affiliate links. Silent Lee and [Read On]

Blog Tour and Review: The Shadow Writer by Eliza Maxwell

To my friends who love a good psychological thriller, pull up a chair while I tell you about author Eliza Maxwell’s newest novel, The Shadow Writer. This story had me on the edge of my seat and definitely had my head spinning, so read on – and be sure to enter the giveaway, too. I [Read On]

Two Great Historical Fiction Novels for Dual-Timeline Fans

I’ve been on a historical fiction kick and I have been seeing out those that have a dual-timeline. Set in different eras of war, The Light Over London and Bellewether are two such books that NetGalley kindly provided me for review AND that I couldn’t put down. Please note, this post contains affiliate links. The [Read On]

Kiss & Tell by Luke Murphy

If you enjoy sharp police procedurals and psychological thrillers, you’ll want to pick up a copy of Kiss & Tell by author Luke Murphy, who was kind enough to give me a copy of his book for review purposes. All thoughts and opinions are my own, and this review contains affiliate links. Luke Murphy’s novel [Read On]

Book Review: The Little Shop of Found Things by Paula Brackston

The danger of writing at the library is that I rarely leave without grabbing a few books from the “New Books” section, no matter how many books are waiting at home. The Little Shop of Found Things was one such find and I’m so glad I picked it up. Read on to learn more about [Read On]

One Summer in Paris by Sarah Morgan

One Summer in Paris is a lovely, easy read that is perfect for fans of Susan Mallery, Elin Hilderbrand or Mary Kay Andrews. I was delighted to receive a review copy from NetGalley. (As usual, all opinions are my own. And yes, this review does include affiliate links should you want to grab a copy [Read On]

The Fifteen Wonders of Daniel Green by Erica Boyce

Thanks to NetGalley for giving me the opportunity to read an advance copy of The Fifteen Wonders of Daniel Green, which is a wonderful read for lovers of literary fiction. This one caused all the feels, so grab your tissues when you pick up your own copy of this story. Initially, this is a story about [Read On]

Thursday Things

With spring break behind me, I’ve got a lot of things rattling in my head. Most of it isn’t enough for a full post, but are loosely related. Thursday Things is a bit of a brain dump – a bit of what I’m excited about, a bit of what has me frustrated, and it all [Read On]

LIVE WIRE by Pamela Fagan Hutchins – Book Tour and Review

LIVE WIRE(Maggie, Book One)A What Doesn’t Kill YouWorld Romantic Mystery byPAMELA FAGAN HUTCHINS Genre: Romantic MysteryPublisher: SkipJack PublishingDate of Publication: March 6, 2019Number of Pages: 270 Scroll down for giveaway! A hook-up turned lethal. A spurned, angry cowboy. Can rebel Maggie turn the tables before a killer adds her to the list of lost causes? Washed-up [Read On]