Two Great Historical Fiction Novels for Dual-Timeline Fans

I’ve been on a historical fiction kick and I have been seeing out those that have a dual-timeline. Set in different eras of war, The Light Over London and Bellewether are two such books that NetGalley kindly provided me for review AND that I couldn’t put down. Please note, this post contains affiliate links. The [Read On]

Kiss & Tell by Luke Murphy

If you enjoy sharp police procedurals and psychological thrillers, you’ll want to pick up a copy of Kiss & Tell by author Luke Murphy, who was kind enough to give me a copy of his book for review purposes. All thoughts and opinions are my own, and this review contains affiliate links. Luke Murphy’s novel [Read On]

Book Review: The Little Shop of Found Things by Paula Brackston

The danger of writing at the library is that I rarely leave without grabbing a few books from the “New Books” section, no matter how many books are waiting at home. The Little Shop of Found Things was one such find and I’m so glad I picked it up. Read on to learn more about [Read On]

One Summer in Paris by Sarah Morgan

One Summer in Paris is a lovely, easy read that is perfect for fans of Susan Mallery, Elin Hilderbrand or Mary Kay Andrews. I was delighted to receive a review copy from NetGalley. (As usual, all opinions are my own. And yes, this review does include affiliate links should you want to grab a copy [Read On]

The Fifteen Wonders of Daniel Green by Erica Boyce

Thanks to NetGalley for giving me the opportunity to read an advance copy of The Fifteen Wonders of Daniel Green, which is a wonderful read for lovers of literary fiction. This one caused all the feels, so grab your tissues when you pick up your own copy of this story. Initially, this is a story about [Read On]

Thursday Things

With spring break behind me, I’ve got a lot of things rattling in my head. Most of it isn’t enough for a full post, but are loosely related. Thursday Things is a bit of a brain dump – a bit of what I’m excited about, a bit of what has me frustrated, and it all [Read On]

LIVE WIRE by Pamela Fagan Hutchins – Book Tour and Review

LIVE WIRE(Maggie, Book One)A What Doesn’t Kill YouWorld Romantic Mystery byPAMELA FAGAN HUTCHINS Genre: Romantic MysteryPublisher: SkipJack PublishingDate of Publication: March 6, 2019Number of Pages: 270 Scroll down for giveaway! A hook-up turned lethal. A spurned, angry cowboy. Can rebel Maggie turn the tables before a killer adds her to the list of lost causes? Washed-up [Read On]

A Tender Hope by Amanda Cabot: Book Tour and More!

A TENDER HOPEThe Cimarron Creek Trilogy, Book 3byAmanda Cabot Genre: Historical Romance / InspirationalPublisher: RevellDate of Publication: March 5, 2019Number of Pages: 352 Scroll down for the giveaway! As far as Thea Michener is concerned, it’s time for a change. With her husband murdered and her much-anticipated baby stillborn, there is nothing left for her [Read On]

Fatality in F by Alexia Gordon: Book Tour and Review

Pour yourself a bourbon and settle in for a fun mystery read as I talk about Alexia Gordon’s newest release, Fatality in F, the latest addition to her Gethsemane Brown Mystery series. Through Lone Star Book Blog Tours, I had the chance to read an advance copy – and you have a chance to win [Read On]

Vortex by Kimberly Packard: Book Review and Blog Tour

Today’s review is brought to you by the Lone Star Book Blog Tour, which kindly provided me with a review copy, and I’m SO excited to share it with you. Vortex is the first book by author Kimberly Packard that I’ve read, but it definitely won’t be the last. I was blown away by this [Read On]