School for Psychics by K.C. Archer – (a flashback book review)

Nobody’s perfect – not the main character of K.C. Archer’s School for Psychics, Teddy Cannon – and clearly, not me. Because despite loving this book and reviewing it’s sequel here on the blog (spoiler – there is a sequel), I apparently only reviewed the book itself on Amazon and Goodreads. And since I enjoyed it [Read On]

Sing Me Forgotten by Jessica S. Olson – Book Review

Enough time has passed to almost forgive author Jessica S Olson for RIPPING OUT MY HEART in her novel Sing Me Forgotten, a hauntingly beautiful gender-bent retelling of Phantom of the Opera. Almost. Read on for my review. And send caramels. Many thanks go to Inkyard Press and Netgalley for providing me with an ARC [Read On]

Magic For Liars by Sarah Gailey – Book Review

I’m catching up on all the book reviews I meant to do just before a polar vortex gripped Texas and knocked out all power1. The only writing I did last week was on paper, and unfortunately, the writing the week before that was mostly in my head. Sorry you didn’t get to read it. It [Read On]

PUDGE AND PREJUDICE by A.K. Pittman – Book Blog Tour and Review

Today on the blog I’m happily joining up with Lone Star Book Blog Tours to bring you A. K. Pittman’s FABULOUS Pudge and Prejudice. I don’t know who geeked out more over this book – the ’80s teen me or the Austen fan in me. Either way, we both absolutely loved this book. Read on [Read On]

The Ex Talk by Rachel Lynn Solomon – Book Review

If you’re looking for something fun and sexy that has scenes so well imagined that you will be deciding who will play the characters of Shay and Dominic in a movie (yes, please), look no further than Rachel Lynn Solomon’s debut romantic comedy The Ex Talk. Read on for why I absolutely adored this book! [Read On]

Stork Bite by L.K. SIMONDS – Book Review

  STORK BITE by L.K. SIMONDS Genre: Historical Fiction / Southern Fiction Date of Publication: November 30, 2020 Number of Pages: 359 pages  Scroll down for Giveaway!   SYNOPSIS “Everything has to be reconciled eventually.” Caddo Parish, 1913. On an October morning, a Klansman confronts seventeen-year-old David Walker at a hidden oxbow lake where he has [Read On]

Book Review: The Paris Library by Janet Skeslien Charles

Fans of Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale and Melanie Benjamin’s Mistress of the Ritz will thoroughly enjoy Janet Skeslien Charles’ new book The Paris Library. I received an advanced copy of the book from the publisher via NetGalley; all opinions are my own. This post contains some affiliate links that may earn me a commission if you [Read On]

Ely Air Lines by Mike Ely & Linda Street-Ely – Top Ten List

Today I’m featuring Ely Air Lines! Written by co-authors and licensed pilots Mike Ely and Linda Street-Ely, this two-volume series features select stories from ten years of their weekly newspaper column of the same name. For a bit of a sneak peek, I’m sharing their “Top Ten” list of places where they’ve landed! Read on [Read On]

Comfort Foods by Kimberly Fish – Book Review

⭐️⭐️Today I’m jumping on the Lone Star Book Blog Tour for Comfort Foods, a delicious addition to author Kimberly Fish’s series set in Comfort, Texas. Read on for my thoughts on the novel, enter the fantastic giveaway, and take a look at the other blogs on the tour stop – we’ve got some great content [Read On]

THE BLACK-MARKETER’S DAUGHTER by Suman Mallick + Guest Post

Today on the blog I’m bringing you a guest post from author Suman Mallick, courtesy of Lone Star Book Blog Tours. I’d already added Mallick’s debut novel The Black-Marketer’s Daughter to my TBR pile, and his post has moved the book to the top of the stack! The story behind the story is as compelling [Read On]

%d bloggers like this: