Book Review: By the Book by Julia Sonneborn

I received By the Book for free from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review, because I do these reviews for love of books.  This post contains affiliate links you can use to purchase the book. If you buy the [Read On]

Book Review: Beach House Reunion by Mary Alice Monroe

I received Beach House Reunion for free from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review, because I do these reviews for love of books.  This post contains affiliate links you can use to purchase the book. If you buy the [Read On]

Lone Star Book Blog Tour Review & Giveaway: Dam Nation

I’m back with Lone Star Book Blog Tours to bring you a book that I’m really excited to share! A new release by co-authors Clark Hays and Kathleen McFall, Dam Nation is a treat and a half. Fans of historical fiction will delight in their second installment of their alternative “what-if” take on the Bonnie and Clyde story, where [Read On]

Book Review: Megge of Bury Down – Volume 1 of the Bury Down Chronicles

 I received Megge of Bury Down for free from Smith Publicity in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review, because I do these reviews for love of books, which can’t buy me a cup of coffee.  This post contains affiliate links you [Read On]

Book Review: The Glitch by Elisabeth Cohen

I received The Glitch for free from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review, because I do these reviews for love of books.  This post contains affiliate links you can use to purchase the book. If you buy the book [Read On]

Lone Star Book Blog Tour Review and Giveaway: The Way of Beauty

I am so excited to bring you Camille De Maio’s newest book The Way of Beauty with the Lone Star Book Blog Tour. If you’ve read her previous books, you will not be disappointed. This is wonderful for fans of historical fiction AND for fans of authors such as Kristina McMorris or Sarah McCoy. Read [Read On]

Book Review: The Lemonade Year

Looking for a change of pace from my recent reads, the gift of book mail in the form of  The Lemonade Year by Amy Willoughby-Burle filled the bill nicely.  This book was emotional, complex, and beautifully written. Check it out:   The Lemonade Year by Amy Willoughby-Burle is a wonderfully written story about family and [Read On]

Lone Star Book Blog Tour: Searching For Pilar (Review & Giveaway)

Today on the blog I’m covering a book that, living in Dallas along what I’ve discovered is a major highway for human trafficking, I approached with some trepidation. However, between a truly gripping story line, believable characters and a fast pace, this debut novel by Patricia Hunt Holmes kept me turning pages – even when [Read On]

Lone Star Book Blog Tour: A Borrowed Dream by Amanda Cabot

I’m linking up with Lone Star Book Blog Tours where we are featuring A Borrowed Dream by author Amanda Cabot, the just-released second installment in her Cimarron Creek historical romance trilogy.  Amanda Cabot mixes a touch of humor and suspense in this lovely (non-preachy) inspirational fiction. As an aspiring writer myself, I always jump at [Read On]

Lone Star Book Blog Tour: Mornings on Main by Jodi Thomas

I’m really excited to share this just-released novel by Jodi Thomas. Mornings on Main was SUCH a good read – if you follow me on social media, you’ll know I was happy about this book mail, and Jodi did not disappoint! I’m a fan of her writing, so I’m thrilled that I was able to [Read On]